Please review the following agenda carefully. This agenda is different from previous conferences and meetings as we are co-locating and partnering with other organizations for some of our activities and sessions.

This agenda is subject to change until September 21, 2015. Please revisit this page to check for updates.

Skirvin Hotel
Oklahoma City, OK

 Sunday, September 27

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm  


 Skirvin, 2nd Floor Foyer


6:00 pm - 8:00 pm



Joint Welcome Reception

with Ground Water Protection Council & National Rural Water Association board members


Cox Convention Center


Monday, September 28


7:30 am - 4:00 pm



Skirvin Hotel


8:30 am - 11:30 am

Council of State & Provincial Regulatory Officials

Skirvin, Centennial Ballroom


11:30 am - 12:30 pm


Chairman's Stewardship Awards & Luncheon

Skirvin, Grand Ballroom

1:30 pm - 5:00 pm 

Joint Opening Session 

with Ground Water Protection Council

  • Water & Energy Panel
    Moderator: Michael Teague, Oklahoma Secretary of Energy and Environment


    · Peter Grevatt, Director of Office of Ground Water and Drinking Water Director, US Environmental Protection Agency

    · Paula Gant, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Office of Oil and Natural Gas, US Department of Energy

  • State First Initiative

    · State Oil and Gas Regulatory Exchange - Larry Bengal, Director, Arkansas Oil & Gas Commission

    · FracFocus – Mike Paque, Executive Director, GWPC

    · Inspector Certification and Training – Gerry Baker, Associate Director, IOGCC

    · Induced Seismicity Primer – Rick Simmers, Chief, Ohio DNR-Division of Mineral Resources Management

Cox Convention Center

5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

80th Anniversary Celebration Reception

Skirvin, 14th floor

Tuesday, September 29


7:30 am - 9:00 am         

Continental Breakfast 

Skirvin Hotel

8:00 am - 4:00 pm


 Skirvin Hotel

8:30 am - 10:00 am

Council of State Oil & Gas Attorneys

Roundtable Discussion

Skirvin Hotel

8:30 am - 10:00 am


International Committee

Understanding and Mitigating Well Integrity Challenges in a Mature Basin
David Hardie and Anita Lewis, Senior Advisors, Alberta Energy Regulator

 Skirvin Hotel

8:30 am - 10:00 am


Public Lands Committee

Onshore Orders 3, 4, 5
Michael Nedd, Assistant Director, Energy, Minerals, and Realty Management, Bureau of Land Management

Washington Update
Allen Freemyer, President, FreeMyer & Associates

Skirvin Hotel

10:15 am - 11:45 am 


Energy Resources, Research & Technology Committee


Skirvin Hotel

10:15 am - 11:45 am


Public Outreach Committee

Taking Back the Fracking Debate: Coloradans for Responsible Energy Development
Mark Truax, Director of Operations and Coalitions, Coloradans for Responsible Energy Development

Meaning What You Say, Saying What You Mean – Communicating with the Public in Good Times and Bad
Matthew Skinner, Regulatory Program and Public Information Manager, Oklahoma Corporation Commission

Skirvin Hotel

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm


(on your own)



2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Environment & Safety Committee

Rethinking Water

DOE, NETL Spill Prevention/Well Integrity Research
​Roy Long, Ultra-Deepwater Technology Manager, National Energy Technology Laboratory

Oil & Gas Workplace Safety


Skirvin Hotel


2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Legal & Regulatory Affairs Committee

Best in Class Regulator program

​Alberta Energy Regulator & Cary Coglianese, Edward B. Shils Professor of Law and Professor of Political Science; Director, Penn Program on Regulation, University of Pennsylvania

Independent Ratings and Analytics for Risk and Best Practices in the Oil & Gas Industry
Jory Caulkins, CEO, Independent Energy Standards Corp

Skirvin Hotel

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm


Skirvin Hotel

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

EPA/ IOGCC MOU Meeting ​Skirvin Hotel

Wednesday, September 30




7:30 am - 9:00 am

​Continental Breakfast

Grand Ballroom Foyer

 9:00 am - 11:30 am

Business Session

Skirvin Hotel

12:00 pm - 1:20 pm

Where Water & Energy Mix luncheon

Keynote speaker: Governor Mary Fallin

Cox Convention Center